Tropikist Hotel

54 room 2* budget hotel in Crown Point (listing)
Marion B

Tropikist Hotel

Post by Marion B »

Post Recreated: Originally posted - 26 February 2003

I have been visiting the Tropikist for the past 10 years on and off and have been to other islands in between but Tobago is our favourite. We always meet people that have stayed before and are back again. We have found the service at the hotel a bit slow but then it is the Caribbean. But have always found the staff and owner of the hotel very pleasant and freindly. So everyone please don't be put off by one persons bad experience.
L Murfet

Tropikist Hotel

Post by L Murfet »

Post Recreated: Originally posted - 26 February 2003

Hi Marion. Thanks for that - nice to know as we are going in May and were a bit worried after some of the postings! Just one question - can you swim from the beach? Thanks.
Irene

Tropikist Hotel

Post by Irene »

Post Recreated: Originally posted - 27 February 2003

Hi L Murfett, it wasn't one person, it was six people! Let me just say that we stayed at the Tropikist hotel two years ago and had a great time. There is one director who is a very quiet man and he is nice. The other two are very nasty indeed. In the Caribbean no one minds having to wait for things... but for goodness sake, 2 hours for your dinner! Other guest were complaining about all kinds of things and that made us uncomfortable, staff ignoring them at the bar when it wasn't busy, dirty tables, awful food, rooms not cleaned till 4pm and then badly, holes in the towels and a member of staff that was very rude to a guest simply because he brought his beach towels back in the evening. There is no excuse for this kind of behaviour. You don't need it on holiday. There are plenty of great places to stay where you will be treated with dignity and respect. On the other hand if you don't complain you'll probably be ok!!
Arlene Williams

Tropikist Hotel

Post by Arlene Williams »